Bellville Village Council.

Incumbents Debra Carver, Jason Guilliams, JJ Burkhart and Joshua Epperson all retained their seats on Bellville Village Council.

BELLVILLE -- Debra Carver was in shock Tuesday night as the election results come in. 

She and her fellow council members all managed to retain their seats in the race for Bellville Village Council.

“It’s very humbling; I can’t believe it," she said. "I’m honestly so excited. The team stayed together."

Carver, 56, retained her seat on council along with incumbents Jason Guilliams, Joshua Epperson and J.J. Burkhart.

The lifelong Bellville resident was appointed in June to finish Stephen Edward's term. 

“I think being on village council has connected with the community in more ways than I ever imagined," she said. "I do pledge to continue being the voice of the people.

"I feel blessed and honored to have the community support.”

Carver received 325 votes according to final, unofficial vote totals from the Richland County Board of Elections. Epperson, 37, received 320 votes. Burkhart, 38, received 316 votes. Guilliams received 284 votes. Challenger Charles Kvochick received 248 votes. 

Guilliams, 43, said he was humbled and honored to be re-elected.

"I remain committed to listening to our residents, leading transparently and always putting our village fist in decisions made," he said. 

Epperson and Burkhart were not available for comment at the time of publication.

Do you value local news?

Help make local news that keeps you informed and connected with your community sustainable in Richland County.

Staff reporter focused on education and features. Clear Fork alumna. Always looking for a chance to practice my Spanish. You can reach me at