NAACP logo

MANSFIELD – The Mansfield NAACP will award eleven college scholarships this year.

In the past the organization was only able to donate two $1,000 dollars scholarships. Fortunately, in 2019 with donations from Richland County residents, and the extra effort of Mansfield NAACP President, Min. Ron Moton, they are able to award eleven Richland County youth $1,000 each.

Recipients are: Keeley Weese attending SMU, Gabrielle Swoope attending OSU, Nayasha Franklin attending WSU, Elijah Cobb attending Mt. Union, Madelene Heimlick attending UA, Aliya Mitchell NU, Tavion Harris attending BW, Arianna Smith attending CSU, Tresuan Windham attending WU, Taleah Favers and Taylor Bush both attending M-OSU.

Support Our Journalism

Our content is free and always will be - but we rely on your support to sustain it.