Clear Fork scholarship winners

These were the Clear Fork Scholarship winners recently honored at Der Dutchman in Bellville.

BELLVILLE -- Scholarships totaling $22,000 were awarded to a group of Clear Fork students by the the Clear Fork Valley Foundation at its 27th annual scholarship dinner, May 13 at the Der Dutchman Restaurant in Bellville.

Many family members, friends, educators, and scholarship endowment families joined donors, board members, and other community members to celebrate the accomplishments of twenty-five Clear Fork High School seniors.

The awards were given to deserving students who most exemplified the specific criteria set for each individual scholarship, representing various qualities such as academic achievement, humanitarianism, specific intended studies in college, outstanding performance in math, history, the arts, etc.

The Clear Fork Valley Foundation continues to grow, thanks to the generosity of the Clear Fork community and the hard work of an all-volunteer board of trustees. The sole purpose of the 501c3 non-profit is to foster education within the school district and to improve the general well-being of the community by supporting our youth.

Scholarship winners included:

Lois Andrea Memorial Scholarship -- Ashley Nelson.

John and Elizabeth Bellan Humanitarian Scholarship -- Tymber Hetsler.

Bellville Lions Club Scholarship -- Jordan Merandino.

Steven John Bryant Scholarship -- MaKenzie Frontz.

Butler Lions Arthur Hathaway Scholarship -- Regan Brokaw.

Kathy Joy Carr Life Sciences Scholarship -- MacKenzie Thorne.

Clear Fork Valley FFA Alumni Scholarship -- Sierra Weese.

Clifford Clagg Scholarship in Math -- Jared Schaefer.

Terry Gordon History Scholarship -- Maleah Garrabrant.

Doris E. Horn Scholarship in Music -- Malorie Kinney.

McClelland Family Scholarship -- Victoria Skoog.

Harold E. McCuen Arts and Humanities Scholarship -- Emily Schaller.

Ruth B. Niss Scholarship for the Arts -- Hunter Hotz.

Pentz Family Scholarship -- Allison Studenmund.

Richland Bank Scholarship in Business -- Jenna Hoffer.

D.D. Rummel Scholarship -- Meghan Hadley.

Steven Dean Smith Scholarship in Agricutural Science -- Valerie Golden.

G.F. Stoodt Family Scholarship in Math -- Michael Ebert.

Carolynn B. Studenmund Memorial Scholarship -- Savanna Donaldson.

Dean and Mary Louise Thomas Scholarship (Bellville Alumni) -- Brock Dettmer.

Williams Family Altruistic Scholarship -- Emily Snell.

Merit Scholarships -- Hailee Carman, Kaylin Helinski, MacKenzie Klenk and Gannon Siefert.

Support Our Journalism

Our content is free and always will be - but we rely on your support to sustain it.