National Honor Society logo

GALION – The Galion High School will host its 2021 National Honor Society (NHS) induction ceremony in the High School cafetorium Nov. 8.

The induction ceremony begins at 7 p.m.

“National Honor Society members are some of our best and brightest students,” National Honor Society Advisor Nicci Lambright said. “Membership in this group represents a student’s well-rounded commitment to academics, service, leadership and character.”

This year’s inductees include: Sommar Sheriff, Hayden Kaple, Kaya Capretta, Emma VonDerHofen, Hayli Marcum, Jaxon Oehler, Amanda Harvey, Ava Niedermier, Lydia McCabe, Emma Maguire, Gavin Crim, Julia Conner.

They will join current members Kalyn Carroll, Tyler Fraizer, Walker Frankhouse, Matthew Gimbel, Brooke Kelly (President), Kellen Kiser, Regin Kuehlman, Carlie Myers, Ashlee Oris (Vice President), Natalee Perkins, Grayden Pierce, Ava Smith (Treasurer), Zaynah Tate, and Mel Wheeler (Secretary).

“While academics are certainly an important component of membership, community service, leadership and strong character set these students apart,” High School Principal Tasha Stanton said. “Being inducted into National Honor Society is their reward for all of their efforts throughout high school. It is a great honor.”

Anyone with questions should contact Nicci Lambright at for more information about the Galion High School National Honor Society.

Support Our Journalism

Our reporting empowers people to individually and collectively achieve progress in our region. Help make free, local, independent journalism sustainable by becoming a Source Member.